Mastering the Five Domains of Information Security Management
Source: Help Net Security - Posted by Benjamin D. Thomas   
Documentation Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) is a certification developed by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA). This certification is a confirmation for experienced information security managers that they know how to manage information security system. The CISM Prep Guide absorbs the key concepts for each of the five presented domains. The book should prepare the candidate for the CISM exam with text, practice tests, and techniques described by two bestselling authors. By reading this book, a candidate will get some knowledge about five domains of Information Security Management.

This book isn’t as comprehensive as it seems to be. It does describe the five domains of information security management, but more like a list of “must know? themes. "The CISM Prep Guide" is a good framework, and it’s good to have it if you’re preparing for this certification, but you must not rely on it exclusively.

Read this full article at Help Net Security

Only registered users can write comments.
Please login or register.

Powered by AkoComment!