Fedora: rhpl-0.148.1-2 update
Posted by Joe Shakespeare   
Fedora Remove synaptics requires (#137935)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2004-524
2004-12-06
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Product     : Fedora Core 3
Name        : rhpl
Version     : 0.148.1
Release     : 2
Summary     : Library of python code used by programs in Red Hat Linux
Description :
The rhpl package contains Python code used by programs in Red Hat Linux.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

Remove synaptics requires (#137935)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
* Mon Dec 06 2004 Paul Nasrat  - 0.148.1-2

- Rebuild for FC3

* Tue Nov 16 2004 Paul Nasrat  - 0.148.1-1

- RHEL4 remove synaptics

* Wed Oct 13 2004 Paul Nasrat  - 0.148-1

- Indic keyboard fixups
- Multi-input synaptics
- require synaptics
- Less verbose ddcprobe

* Thu Sep 30 2004 Harald Hoyer  - 0.147-1

- let Conf.ConfModules use modprobe.conf name and format (bug 131952)
- use network script resolv.conf merger/changer (bug 132485)

* Fri Sep 24 2004 Jeremy Katz 

- require python (#133462)

* Wed Sep 22 2004 Jeremy Katz  - 0.146-1

- add synaptics support (pnasrat)
- add arabic and indic keyboards (pnasrat)

* Fri Jun 18 2004 Jeremy Katz  - 0.145-1

- improved lib64 detection, rebuild with gcc 3.4

* Wed May 05 2004 Jeremy Katz  - 0.144-1

- open cd device with O_NONBLOCK so eject ioctl works (#122524)

* Tue Apr 20 2004 Brent Fox  0.143-1

- Do not write out XkbRules line to config file, as it is unnecessary to
hard
  code the rules file, which has a built in default which should always
  work. (#120858)

* Fri Apr 16 2004 Jeremy Katz  - 0.142-1

- more XFree86->xorg

* Thu Apr 15 2004 Jeremy Katz  - 0.141-1

- xserver.py: workaround libxf86config not writing out the monitor
stuff
  we tell it to (#120950)

* Wed Apr 14 2004 Jeremy Katz  - 0.140-1

- translate.py: one more try at string encoding madness (#119391)

* Tue Apr 13 2004 Jeremy Katz  - 0.139-1

- videocard.py: fixups for VESA handling on x86_64
- videocard.py, xserver.py: XFree86 -> Xorg changes

* Wed Mar 17 2004 Bill Nottingham  0.138-1

- mouse.py cleanups

* Tue Mar 16 2004 Bill Nottingham  0.135-1

- remove old default keymap when writing config (#116852)

* Tue Mar 09 2004 Brent Fox  0.134-1

- user fr-latin9 for the X keymap too (bug #113672)

* Tue Mar 09 2004 Jeremy Katz  - 0.133-1

- use vesa for unknown cards on x86_64

* Fri Mar 05 2004 Brent Fox  0.132-1

- use fr-latin9 instead of fr-latin0 (bug #113672)

* Thu Mar 04 2004 Jeremy Katz  - 0.131-1

- switch some default keyboard layouts (#117007)

* Thu Mar 04 2004 Brent Fox  0.130-1

- strip out refresh rate data (bug #117327)

* Wed Mar 03 2004 Brent Fox  0.129-1

- enable DRI extentions for all i386, x86_64, and ia64 systems (bug
#115672)
- vmware doesn't do 24bpp (#117375)
- fix for savage + lcds (#117079)

* Thu Feb 26 2004 Brent Fox  0.128-1

- add some hooks to xhwstate.py to get PCI bus ID info

* Fri Feb 20 2004 Brent Fox  0.127-2

- correct a typo

* Fri Feb 20 2004 Brent Fox  0.127-1

- changes to mouse handling in xhwstate.py

* Wed Feb 18 2004 Jeremy Katz  0.126-1

- minor tweak for mouse stuff

* Fri Feb 13 2004 Brent Fox  0.125.1-1

- use hu_qwerty for Hungarian (101 key) (bug #114629)

* Thu Jan 22 2004 Jeremy Katz  0.124.1-1

- translate.py: minor tweaks

* Tue Jan 20 2004 Jeremy Katz  0.124-1

- translate.py: return UTF-8 encoded strings (#113202)

* Thu Jan 08 2004 Brent Fox  0.123.1-1

- add an entry for Korean keyboards (bug #112024)

* Tue Jan 06 2004 Jeremy Katz 

- mark keyboard model names as keyboard|name to make them differ
  from language names (#84969)

* Tue Dec 16 2003 Jeremy Katz 

- use EISA if name doesn't exist in ddc data (#112281)

* Fri Nov 14 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.122.2-1

- more python2.3

* Sat Nov 08 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.122.1-1

- more python 2.3 fixups

* Thu Nov 06 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.122-1

- python 2.3

* Tue Oct 21 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.121-1

- don't try to use 24bpp on old hardware (#105713)

* Thu Oct 16 2003 Brent Fox  0.120-1

- mouse.py - add two entries for optical mice

* Thu Oct 16 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.119-1

- keyboard_models.py: fix greek keyboard layout (#100773)

* Wed Oct 15 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.118-1

- translate.py: assume UTF-8 if we can't figure out the encoding of a
mofile

* Wed Oct 08 2003 Michael Fulbright  0.117-1

- xhwstate.py - dont write out video ram option to XF86Config

* Thu Oct 02 2003 Brent Fox  0.116-1

- videocard.py: added pci busID functions

* Tue Sep 30 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.115-1

- mouse.py: add new API and make sane to use for translation

* Thu Sep 25 2003 Harald Hoyer  0.114-1

- preserve comments in modules.conf #76640

* Tue Sep 23 2003 Michael Fulbright 

- fix bug dealing with determining video modes supported by a monitor

* Mon Sep 08 2003 Jeremy Katz 

- use RPM_OPT_FLAGS (#103970)

* Thu Sep 04 2003 Harald Hoyer  0.112-1

- fixed ConfPAP.getfields()

* Thu Sep 04 2003 Michael Fulbright  0.111-1

- fixes for bugzilla #103353

* Tue Sep 02 2003 Michael Fulbright  0.111-1

- fixes to X setup code

* Fri Aug 29 2003 Harald Hoyer  0.110-1

- removed memory leak

* Wed Jul 16 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.110-1

- add an interface for adding packages to groups

* Mon Jul 14 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.109-1

- multilib on ia64

* Wed Jul 09 2003 Harald Hoyer  0.108-3

- rebuilt with all files updated from cvs

* Tue Jul 08 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.108-1

- comps.py: preserve xml doc/nodes
- translate.py: make it so we can use translations from update disks in
  anaconda

* Thu Jun 12 2003 Brent Fox  0.107-1

- add a get_xconfig() method to xhwstate.py

* Tue Jun 10 2003 Harald Hoyer  0.106-1

- better regexp in Conf.py
- strip filename from subject

* Fri Jun 06 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.105-1

- more biarch fun

* Wed Jun 04 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.104-1

- add ppc64[ip]series

* Wed Jun 04 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.103.1-1

- arch.py tweaks

* Fri May 30 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.103-1

- comps.py extensions for biarch

* Fri May 23 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.102.1-1

- fix tyop

* Fri May 23 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.102-1

- add arch.py

* Wed May 21 2003 Harald Hoyer  0.101.1-1

- strip quotes from PAP/CHAP server also
- Conf.py, cope with lines at the end of the file, that have no newline
- speedup some things

* Wed May 07 2003 Michael Fulbright  0.100.1-1

- fixed simpleconfig.py and how it uppercases keys

* Tue Apr 29 2003 Harald Hoyer  0.99.1-1

- genClass and ethtool updates

* Thu Apr 24 2003 Brent Fox  0.98.1-2

- strip an invalid char from monitor name (bug #87588)

* Wed Apr 23 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.98.1-1

- revert broken part of pseries fb change

* Mon Apr 21 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.98-1

- handle headless case better

* Fri Apr 18 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.97-1

- fixes so that framebuffer can work for use on ppc machines

* Thu Apr 03 2003 Brent Fox  0.96-2

- update the list of dri drivers from mharris

* Thu Apr 03 2003 Brent Fox  0.96-1

- add ati and i810 to dri supported list in xhwstate.py

* Wed Apr 02 2003 Brent Fox  0.95-1

- allow dialog size to be passed into firstboot_gui_window

* Thu Feb 27 2003 Bill Nottingham  0.94-1

- make py_bind_textdomain_codeset not segfault on ia64 (#85334)

* Mon Feb 24 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.93-1

- mouse.py (mouseWindow): try to ensure we have a locale that
  we can do linedrawing chars for (#84908)

* Wed Feb 12 2003 Brent Fox  0.92-1

- add grp_led:scroll to all lines with XkbOptions (bug #82096)

* Tue Feb 11 2003 Brent Fox  0.91-1

- convert all toggles to grp:shift_toggle (bug #79287)

* Fri Feb 07 2003 Brent Fox  0.90-1

- add grp_led:scroll to all Russian keyboards

* Fri Feb 07 2003 Brent Fox  0.89-1

- add translate.textdomain('rhpl') to fix bug #69760

* Thu Feb 06 2003 Matt Wilson  0.88-1

- only reset the mouse if you have to

* Thu Feb 06 2003 Brent Fox  0.87-1

- load additional us keymap for all ru keyboards in keyboard_models.py
- make sure the kbd option gets set in keyboard.py

* Thu Feb 06 2003 Brent Fox  0.86-1

- use sv-latin1 for swedish keyboards (bug #80508)

* Wed Feb 05 2003 Matt Wilson  0.85-1

- autodetect ps/2 wheel mice (#81902)

* Wed Feb 05 2003 Brent Fox  0.84-1

- if there are no display Modes in the XF86Config file, create one and
default to 800x600 (bug #83314)

* Tue Feb 04 2003 Harald Hoyer  0.83-1

- ConfPAP fix for quotation

* Fri Jan 31 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.81-2

- fix typo

* Fri Jan 31 2003 Adrian Likins 

- added get_ipaddr, get_netmask, get_broadcast
  to ethtool module

* Fri Jan 31 2003 Harald Hoyer 

- added some BuildRequires

* Thu Jan 30 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.80-1

- default non-i386 arches to 8 megs of videoram

* Wed Jan 22 2003 Brent Fox  0.79-1

- add us keymap and XkbOptions to non-latin keymaps in
keyboard_models.py
- change keyboard.py to handle the XkbOptions field

* Mon Jan 20 2003 Michael Fulbright  0.78-1

- improved code for LCD guessing

* Fri Jan 17 2003 Michael Fulbright  0.77-1

- added code to xserver.py to guess LCD size using guesslcd.py

* Fri Jan 17 2003 Brent Fox  0.76-1

- changes to firstbootGuiWindow.py for new firstboot look

* Tue Jan 14 2003 Michal Fulbright  0.75-1

- fix xserver.py to include keyboard import

* Fri Jan 10 2003 Brent Fox  0.74-2

- change se-latin1 kbd to se-fi-lat6 according to bug #80508

* Fri Jan 03 2003 Brent Fox  0.74-1

- default to pc105 for most keyboards

* Thu Jan 02 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.73-3

- make the translate.py change less noisy

* Thu Jan 02 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.73-2

- typo fix

* Wed Jan 01 2003 Jeremy Katz  0.73-1

- discid.py: add readFromBuffer

* Sun Dec 29 2002 Jeremy Katz 

- translate.py: if we fail, at least gracefully fall back instead of
  causing a traceback (#76104)

* Thu Dec 19 2002 Harald Hoyer  0.72-1

- added exception.py

* Tue Dec 17 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.71-2

- fix silly typo

* Tue Dec 17 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.71-1

- simpleconfig.py: gracefully handle non-existent config files

* Mon Dec 16 2002 Harald Hoyer  0.70-1

- _setParent() in GenClass::__setitem__

* Fri Dec 13 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.69-1

- only probe for the mouse once to fix mouse probing problems
- make keyboard names more consistent (#79354)

* Thu Dec 12 2002 Harald Hoyer  0.68-1

- genClass: slicing of anonymous lists
- executil: dup2 more output redirectors

* Tue Nov 26 2002 Michael Fulbright  0.67-1

- Fixed issue related to not defaulting to sane monitor values if
monitor
  was not probed.

* Tue Nov 26 2002 Phil Knirsch  0.66-1

- Fixed -fpic handling for s390 and s390x.

* Thu Nov 21 2002 Michael Fulbright  0.65-1

- added some code to handle the no mouse setup better

* Thu Nov 21 2002 Florian La Roche 

- do not require pyxf86config for mainframe

* Tue Nov 19 2002 Michael Fulbright  0.64-1

- Added new xserver.py which has code to help get X up and running from
scratch

* Tue Nov 19 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.63-2

- rebuild for all arches

* Fri Nov 15 2002 Brent Fox  0.63-1

- Added Latin American (la-latin1) keyboard

* Thu Nov 14 2002 Harald Hoyer  0.62-1

- removed Alchemist dependency from genClass
- executil extended

* Tue Nov 12 2002 Michael Fulbright  0.61-1

- big changes as we moved alot of code from redhat-config-xfree86 into
xhwstate.py

* Tue Nov 05 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.59-1

- access Cards database in /usr/share/hwdata instead of
  /usr/X11R6/lib/X11 (#73899)
- excludearch x86_64 until python is fixed

* Fri Nov 01 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.58-1

- add macedonian keyboard (#76902)
- find loadkeys for anaconda (#75329)

* Thu Oct 31 2002 Brent Fox  0.57-1

- Mark keyboard names for translations

* Mon Oct 21 2002 Brent Fox  0.56-1

- Use cz_qwerty keymap for Czech qwerty keyboards

* Thu Oct 10 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.55-2

- rebuild so that we actually get object files for the correct
architectures

* Wed Oct 09 2002 Dan Walsh  0.55-1

- removed chmod from ConfSMB.py file protection should remain the same

* Tue Oct 08 2002 Harald Hoyer  0.54-1

- removed fd/socket leaking

* Tue Oct 08 2002 Phil Knirsch  0.53-2

- Integreated Karsten Hopp's 64bit bigendian patch for s390x.

* Fri Oct 04 2002 Brent Fox  0.53-1

- Allow window icon to be passed into stand_alone in
firstboot_gui_window.py

* Thu Oct 03 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.52-2

- fixup installation into %{_libdir}/python2.2/

* Thu Oct 03 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.52-1

- iconvmodule.c: PyObject_asReadBuffer() expects *int while iconv()
  expects size_t.

* Thu Aug 29 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.51-1

- src/keyboard_models.py: fix romanian console keymap (#72952)

* Wed Aug 28 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.50-1

- diskutil.py: update /etc/mtab

* Fri Aug 23 2002 Michael Fulbright  0.49-1

- videocard.py: Use unsupported VGA compatible card entry if card
unknown

* Thu Aug 22 2002 Brent Fox  0.48-1

- translate.py: add ability to set codeset for textdomains not pulled in
by us

* Thu Aug 22 2002 Brent Fox  0.47-1

- fix another typo in translate.py

* Thu Aug 22 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.46-1

- fix a typo in translate.py

* Thu Aug 22 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.45-1

- minor mouse fixups (#70289, #71893)

* Wed Aug 21 2002 Michael Fulbright  0.44-1

- added sanity check to ddcprobe'd range values

* Tue Aug 20 2002 Harald Hoyer  0.43-1

- fixed genClass.py:toContext()
- ValueError -> TypeError in checkType

* Fri Aug 16 2002 Brent Fox  0.42-1

- Mark window title for translations in firstboot_gui_window

* Fri Aug 16 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.41-1

- translate.py fixes
- "None - None" is back, but as "No mouse"

* Thu Aug 15 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.40-1

- comps.py: handle translated category names

* Wed Aug 14 2002 Harald Hoyer 

- added iwconfig-support to ethtool

* Wed Aug 14 2002 Brent Fox  0.37-1

- Call destroy() when a firstboot window exits

* Mon Aug 12 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.36-1

- add generic wheel mouse types
- add bad hack to handle packages which should only be installed
  if another package is installed

* Sun Aug 11 2002 Brent Fox  0.35-1

- Create US International keymap line for bug 71105

* Sun Aug 11 2002 Brent Fox  0.34-2

- Fix typo that I made with the last build

* Sun Aug 11 2002 Brent Fox  0.34-1

- Fix Brazilian abnt2 keyboard map for bug 70351

* Tue Aug 06 2002 Michael Fulbright 

- added sanity checks for sync rates

* Fri Aug 02 2002 Jeremy Katz 

- keyboard_models.py: be-latin2 isn't a valid keymap

* Wed Jul 31 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.32-1

- add losetup, unlosetup, and getUnusedLoop to diskutil

* Tue Jul 30 2002 Brent Fox  0.31-1

- remove some dead code
- make the font big for firstboot_gui_window titles

* Thu Jul 25 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.30-1

- mouse.py: don't enable emulate three buttons on the fly (#68129)

* Thu Jul 25 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.29-1

- translate.py: set up default langs based on environment

* Wed Jul 24 2002 Jonathan Blandford   0.28-1

* add GenericError.py

* Wed Jul 24 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.27-2

- actually install _diskutil.so

* Wed Jul 24 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.27-1

- diskutil.py, diskutil.c: add some simple disk utility methods (mount,
  umount, sync, ejectCdrom)

* Mon Jul 22 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.26-1

- comps.py: add support for reading group hierarchy

* Wed Jul 17 2002 Brent Fox  0.25-1

- Make firstboot windows use GtkDialog instead of GtkWindow

* Wed Jul 17 2002 Brent Fox  0.24-3

- Change Poland keyboard to Polish.  Bug #68520

* Wed Jul 17 2002 Michael Fulbright  0.24-2

- minor typo fix

* Wed Jul 17 2002 Michael Fulbright  0.24-1

- executil.py: add getfd() function

* Tue Jul 16 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.23-1

- comps.py: add metapkg support

* Tue Jul 16 2002 Brent Fox  0.22-2

- Call loadkeys if the binary exists when changing keymaps

* Mon Jul 15 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.21-1

- fix jp106 entry in keyboard_models
- add method to get list of supported keyboard maps

* Sat Jul 13 2002 Brent Fox  0.20-1

- Small change in firstboot_gui_window.py to center popup windows

* Wed Jul 10 2002 Brent Fox  0.19-1

- Added a Greek keyboard to keyboard_models.py

* Wed Jul 10 2002 Alexander Larsson  0.18-1

- Fixed bug in monitor resoultion support code

* Mon Jul 01 2002 Harald Hoyer  0.16-1

- updated Conf*.py
- updated genClass
- added ethtool

* Fri Jun 28 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.15-1

- comps.py: use libxml2 for xml parsing instead of expat

* Fri Jun 28 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.14-1

- only setxkbmap if $DISPLAY is set

* Thu Jun 27 2002 Jeremy Katz  0.13-1

- add parser for new comps file

* Wed Jun 26 2002 Michael Fulbright  0.12-1

- Fix bug of uninitialized data in Mouse class

* Tue Jun 25 2002 Brent Fox  0.11-3

- Allow a window title to be passed in

* Wed Jun 19 2002 Brent Fox  0.9-4

- Fixed line for German keyboards in keyboard_models.py

* Tue Jun 18 2002 Brent Fox  0.9-3

- Remove cancel button from firstboot_gui_window

* Tue Jun 18 2002 Brent Fox  0.9-2

- Provide a way to pass keymap name back to firstboot
- Fix error in Slovakian keymap line in keyboard_models.py

* Wed Jun 12 2002 Jeremy Katz 

- use cz-lat2 for Czechoslovakian keybaord map (#66354)

* Tue Jun 04 2002 Michael Fulbright 

- fixed bug referencing ddcDevice and videoram in card.

* Tue May 28 2002 Jeremy Katz 

- removed kbd.py, added keyboard.py

* Fri May 24 2002 Michael Fulbright 

- Added kbd.py

* Thu May 23 2002 Alex Larsson 

- Added /usr/share/rhpl to files list

* Thu May 23 2002 Michael Fulbright 

- added log.py, videocard.py, mouse.py, monitor.py, simpleconfig.py

* Wed May 22 2002 Jeremy Katz 

- Initial build.


---------------------------------------------------------------------
This update can be downloaded from:
  http://download.fedora.redhat.com/pub/fedora/linux/core/updates/3/

4e5b66b943ec5ae609bace81af6e2448  SRPMS/rhpl-0.148.1-2.src.rpm
7ef70f51b05630c6ec6ef441d0f35638  x86_64/rhpl-0.148.1-2.x86_64.rpm
933a905a61615eaf6f5ccac916249a43  x86_64/debug/rhpl-
debuginfo-0.148.1-2.x86_64.rpm
bd64c4ecd65116ae5e63606faf50b8c3  i386/rhpl-0.148.1-2.i386.rpm
5a9daf574e9cae373d9d9ecf88c44dc3  i386/debug/rhpl-
debuginfo-0.148.1-2.i386.rpm

This update can also be installed with the Update Agent; you can
launch the Update Agent with the 'up2date' command.
---------------------------------------------------------------------



--
fedora-announce-list mailing list
fedora-announce-list@redhat.com
http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-announce-list