LinuxSecurity.com
Share your story
The central voice for Linux and Open Source security news
Home News Topics Advisories HOWTOs Features Newsletters About Register

Welcome!
Sign up!
EnGarde Community
Login
Polls
What is the most important Linux security technology?
 
Advisories
Community
Linux Events
Linux User Groups
Link to Us
Security Center
Book Reviews
Security Dictionary
Security Tips
SELinux
White Papers
Featured Blogs
All About Linux
DanWalsh LiveJournal
Securitydistro
Latest Newsletters
Linux Advisory Watch: August 15th, 2014
Linux Advisory Watch: August 8th, 2014
Subscribe
LinuxSecurity Newsletters
E-mail:
Choose Lists:
About our Newsletters
RSS Feeds
Get the LinuxSecurity news you want faster with RSS
Powered By

  
Acknowledgments

16. Acknowledgments

Information here is collected from many sources. Thanks to the following who either indirectly or directly have contributed:


Rob Riggs
rob@DevilsThumb.com

S. Coffin scoffin@netcom.com

Viktor Przebinda viktor@CRYSTAL.MATH.ou.edu

Roelof Osinga roelof@eboa.com

Kyle Hasselbacher kyle@carefree.quux.soltc.net

David S. Jackson dsj@dsj.net

Todd G. Ruskell ruskell@boulder.nist.gov

Rogier Wolff R.E.Wolff@BitWizard.nl

Antonomasia ant@notatla.demon.co.uk

Nic Bellamy sky@wibble.net

Eric Hanchrow offby1@blarg.net

Robert J. Bergerrberger@ibd.com

Ulrich Alpers lurchi@cdrom.uni-stuttgart.de

David Noha dave@c-c-s.com

Pavel Epifanov. epv@ibm.net

Joe Germuska. joe@germuska.com

Franklin S. Werren fswerren@bagpipes.net

Paul Rusty Russell <Paul.Russell@rustcorp.com.au>

Christine Gaunt <cgaunt@umich.edu>

lin bhewitt@refmntutl01.afsc.noaa.gov

A. Steinmetz astmail@yahoo.com

Jun Morimoto morimoto@xantia.citroen.org

Xiaotian Sun sunx@newton.me.berkeley.edu

Eric Hanchrow offby1@blarg.net

Camille Begnis camille@mandrakesoft.com

Neil D neild@sympatico.ca

Michael Tandy Michael.Tandy@BTInternet.com

Tony Foiani tkil@scrye.com

Matt Johnston mattj@flashmail.com

Geoff Billin gbillin@turbonet.com

Hal Burgiss hburgiss@bellsouth.net

Ian Macdonald ian@linuxcare.com

M.Kiesel m.kiesel@iname.com

Mario Kratzer kratzer@mathematik.uni-marburg.de

Othmar Pasteka pasteka@kabsi.at

Robert M rom@romab.com

Cinnamon Lowe clowe@cinci.rr.com

Rob McMeekin blind_mordecai@yahoo.com

Gunnar Ritter g-r@bigfoot.de

Frank Lichtenheldfrank@lichtenheld.de

Björn Lotzblotz@suse.de

Othon Marcelo Nunes Batistaothonb@superig.com.br

The following have translated this HOWTO into various other languages!

A special thank you to all of them for help spreading the Linux word...

Polish: Ziemek Borowski ziembor@FAQ-bot.ZiemBor.Waw.PL

Japanese: FUJIWARA Teruyoshi fjwr@mtj.biglobe.ne.jp

Indonesian: Tedi Heriyanto 22941219@students.ukdw.ac.id

Korean: Bume Chang Boxcar0001@aol.com

Spanish: Juan Carlos Fernandez piwiman@visionnetware.com

Dutch: "Nine Matthijssen" nine@matthijssen.nl

Norwegian: ketil@vestby.com ketil@vestby.com

Turkish: tufan karadere tufank@metu.edu.tr

    
Partner

 

Latest Features
Peter Smith Releases Linux Network Security Online
Securing a Linux Web Server
Password guessing with Medusa 2.0
Password guessing as an attack vector
Squid and Digest Authentication
Squid and Basic Authentication
Demystifying the Chinese Hacking Industry: Earning 6 Million a Night
Free Online security course (LearnSIA) - A Call for Help
What You Need to Know About Linux Rootkits
Review: A Practical Guide to Fedora and Red Hat Enterprise Linux - Fifth Edition
Yesterday's Edition
State-of-the-art spear phishing and defenses
Linux kernel source code repositories get better security
Partner Sponsor

Community | HOWTOs | Blogs | Features | Book Reviews | Networking
 Security Projects |  Latest News |  Newsletters |  SELinux |  Privacy |  Home
 Hardening |   About Us |   Advertise |   Legal Notice |   RSS |   Guardian Digital
(c)Copyright 2014 Guardian Digital, Inc. All rights reserved.